Oleh: volcanon88 | Mei 5, 2009

A Wound of The Heart -Childhood of Gaara

“Hey, Yashamaru… ”
“Yes?”
“What does pain feel like? I’ve never been hurt before, so I was wondering how it felt…”
Gaara spoke as he looked at his hand.
“How should I explain this… It’s painful and unbearable… Like, when a person is shot or cut, he becomes very ill at ease and he can’t think normally. I can’t explain it well but simply put, it’s not a very good condition to be in.”
He says as he rubs the back of his head.
“Yashamaru.”
“Yes?”
“Then, do you hate me, Yashamaru?”
“People hurt each other and get hurt during their lifetimes. But it is difficult to hate another.”
Gaara smiles.
“Thanks, Yashamaru! I think I understand what hurting is, now.”
“Really?”
“Maybe I’m injured too, like everyone else. It always hurts here…”
Gaara places his hand over his heart.
“I’m not bleeding but my chest really hurts here.”
Yashamaru walks over Gaara and kneels in front of him.
He takes the knife away from Gaara.
He creates a cut on his middles finger causing blood to come out.
Gaara gasps.
“Flesh wounds bleed and they may seem painful… But as time goes by, the pain eventually disappears. And if you use medicine, the wounds will heal even faster. But the tricky wounds are the ones in your heart.”
“A wound of the heart?” Gaara asked.
“A wound of the heart is different from a flesh wound. Unlike a flesh wound, there are no oinments to heal it and there are times they never heal.”
Gaara places his hand over his chest again.
“But there is one thing that can heal a wound of the heart.”
Gaara looks at Yashamaru.
“It is a troublesome medicine and you can receive it from another person.” says Yashamaru as he looks at the photograph.
“What? How can I heal this…?”
Gaara looks at the photograph.
“The thing that can heal a wound of the heart is… love.”
“Love?”
“Yes.”
“How can I get that?
What should I do to get rid of this pain…?”

Tinggalkan Balasan

Kategori

